GSCCA Facebook page

Training firms

The GSCCA have compiled a list of member firms offering training and support to prospective accountancy and taxation students together with their current contact details. Prior to contacting any firm, the GSCCA would encourage students to look at as many firms’ websites as possible.

Please note, this list is by no means exhaustive and does change from time to time.

Some firms offer bursaries

Schedule of employers offering accountancy training, support and facilities in Guernsey

Firm

Contact details

Exams Supported

ICAEW ACCA AAT CAT Other
Aon Insurance Managers (Guernsey) Limited

Lucy Mitchell

01481 707593

Lucy.mitchell@aon.co.gg

Website

Apex Fund Services

Tia Keys-Massey

01481 735880

tia.keys-massey@apexfs.com

Website

CIPD
CIM
CMI
ITIL
CFA
CIMA
ICA
CGI (formerly ICSA)

Artemis Trustees Limited

Kate Gilliott

01481 729466

kate.gilliott@artemisci.com

Website

CIMA
ICA
STEP
CGI (formerly ICSA)

Artex Risk Solutions (Guernsey) Limited

Emily Flouquet

01481 737100

Emily.Flouquet@artexrisk.gg

Website

CIMA

BDO Limited

Alison Gregory

01481 741633

alison.gregory@bdo.gg

Website

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Butterfield Bank (Guernsey) Limited

Recruitment Office

01481 751000

Recruitment@butterfieldgroup.com

CITCO Fund Services (Guernsey) Limited

Astrid Edge

01481 758200

aedge@citco.com

Website

Cleland & Co Limited

Samantha Cox

01481 740205

samanthac@cleland.gg

Website

Collenette Jones Limited

Colin Jeffreys

246324

colin@cjco.gg

Website

Deloitte LLP

Mandy Sangan

01481 703285

msangan@deloitte.co.uk

Website

CTA

EY

Anoushka Horgan

01481 717400

eycistudenthire@uk.ey.com

Website

Facebook

Twitter

ICAS
ATT

Generali Worldwide Insurance Company Limited

Kelly Le Poidevin

01481 713704

Kelly.LePoidevin@generali-worldwide.com

Website

Grant Thornton Limited

People & Culture

01481 753400

recruitment@gt-ci.com

Website

CTA

Intertrust Services Limited

Jess Moore

01481 211216

Jess.Moore@intertrustgroup.com

Website

STEP
CGI formerly ICSA

IQEQ

Anete Kirsteine

01481 231952

anete.kirsteine@iqeq.com

Website

CGI formerly ICSA
CISI
GAT
STEP
ICA
CIPD

KPMG Channel Islands Limited

HR Department

01481 721000

cihr@kpmg.com

Website

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

ATT
CTA
CFA

Lince Salisbury Limited

Matt Godfrey

01481 735000

mgodfrey@lince-salisbury.com

Website

Twitter

LinkedIn

Moore Stephens Audit and Assurance (Guernsey) Limited

Jeff Vincent

01481 811700

jeff.vincent@msgsy.com

Website

Northern Trust (Guernsey) Limited

Katy Le Huray

01481 745472

KEM4@ntrs.com

Website

ATT
CIMA
ICAS

Perkins Chartered Certified Accountants

Tony Veillard

01481 724966

t.veillard@perkinsgroup.gg

Website

STEP
CGI formerly ICSA

PraxisIFM Group

Grace Thoumine

01481 737600

Grace.Thoumine@PraxisIFM.com

Website

PwC

Fiona Gibson

07911 763755

fiona.gibson@pwc.com

Website

Specsavers

Peter Miller

01481 213307

pete.miller@specsavers.com

Website

CIMA
CTA
FIA

States of Guernsey

Kate Lawlor

01481 223366

Kate.lawlor@gov.gg

CIMA

Vistra Fund Services (Guernsey) Limited

Human Resources

01481 754106

hr.ci@vistra.com

Website

Foundations in ACCA
ICA
CIPD
CGI formerly ICSA

Willis Towers Watson Management (Guernsey) Limited

Sandra Gee

01481 735635

sandra.gee@willistowerswatson.com

Website

Zedra Trust Company (Guernsey) Limited

Damien Fitzgerald

01481 881433

damien.fitzgerald@zedra.com

Website

STEP

ICAEW
Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales
www.icaew.com
ACCA
Association of Chartered Certified Accountants
www.accaglobal.com
ICAI
Chartered Accountants Ireland
www.charteredaccountants.ie
ICAS
Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland
www.icas.org.uk
CAT
Certified Accounting Technician
www.accaglobal.com
AAT
Association of Accounting Technicians
www.aat.org.uk
CIMA
Chartered Institute of Management Accountants
www.cimaglobal.com
CTA
Chartered Tax Adviser
www.tax.org.uk
ATT
Association of Taxation Technicians
www.att.org.uk