GSCCA Facebook page

Taxation Sub Committee

The Taxation Sub Committee provides a forum for discussion on local tax matters of interest to members of the Society.

Meeting quarterly, the Sub Committee acts as a medium for consultation between the Society's members and the States Income Tax Office; providing input on current and draft legislation and best practice.

The Sub Committee acts as a medium for consultation between the Society's members and the States Income Tax Office

The Sub Committee has, in association with the Income Tax Office, established a joint "Statements of Practice" working party, to represent the Society, for the purposes of agreeing amendments to existing, and the drafting of new, Statements of Practice before they are passed to the States Treasury & Resources Department for approval.

In addition, the Sub Committee sometimes represents the Society in relation to its dealings with the States Social Security Department.

More recently, members of the Sub Committee have provided technical input on some of the wider issues impacting the islands including double tax treaties, BEPS, FATCA and the Common Reporting Standard.


David White
Ernst & Young LLP
dwhite1@uk.ey.com

Ernst & Young LLP
Royal Chambers,
St Julian's Avenue, St Peter Port,
Guernsey GY1 4AF

01481 717400

Paul Beale
KPMG Channel Islands Limited
paulbeale@kpmg.com

Laura Corbet
Intertrust Group
laura.corbet@intertrustgroup.com

Liz Hawke
Grant Thornton Limited
liz.hawke@gt-ci.com

Matt Maltby
Deloitte
mdmaltby@deloitte.co.uk

Graham Parrott
Fitzroy Tax Services Limited
gparrott@fitzroytax.com

Fran Snoding
LTS Tax Limited
fran.snoding@lts-tax.com

Andre Trebert
BDO Limited
andre.trebert@bdo.gg

David Waldron
PwC
david.x.waldron@gg.pwc.com

Vicki Webster
Cleland & Company Limited
vickiw@cleland.ggg