GSCCA Facebook page

Training firms

The GSCCA have compiled a list of member firms offering training and support to prospective accountancy and taxation students together with their current contact details. Prior to contacting any firm, the GSCCA would encourage students to look at as many firms’ websites as possible.

Please note, this list is by no means exhaustive and does change from time to time.

Some firms offer bursaries

Schedule of employers offering accountancy training, support and facilities in Guernsey

Firm

Contact details

Exams Supported

ICAEW ACCA AAT CAT Other
Artemis Trustees Limited

Kate Gilliott

01481 729466

kate.gilliott@artemisci.com

Website

BDO Limited

Richard Jackson

01481 724561

richard.jackson@bdo.gg

Website

CITCO Fund Services (Guernsey) Limited

Astrid Edge

01481 758200

aedge@citco.com

Website

Cleland & Co Limited

Samantha Redhead

01481 740205

samanthar@cleland.gg

Website

Collenette Jones Limited

Colin Jeffreys

246324

colin@cjco.gg

Website

Deloitte LLP

James Lihou

01481 703329

jlihou@deloitte.co.uk

Website

CTA

Equiom (Guernsey) Limited

Karen Gillen

01481 723573

karen.gillen@equiomgroup.com

Website

Ernst & Young LLP

Anoushka Horgan

01481 717400

ahorgan@uk.ey.com

Facebook

Twitter

ICAS

Generali Worldwide Insurance Company Limited

Kelly Le Poidevin

01481 713704

Kelly.LePoidevin@generali-worldwide.com

Website

Grant Thornton Limited

Human Resources

01534 885885

hr@gt-ci.com

Website

CTA

Heritage International Fund Managers Limited

Anne Bott

01481 750356

anne.bott@heritage.co.gg

Website

CIMA

Intertrust Services Limited

Emily Troalic

01481 211260

emily.troalic@intertrustgroup.com

Website

ATT
CTA

IPES (Guernsey) Limited

Teresa Jackson-Guillou

01481 735880

teresa.jackson-guillou@ipes.com

Website

ICSA
CIPD
CIM
CMI
ITIL

KPMG Channel Islands Limited

Samantha Foss

01481 721000

cihr@kpmg.com

Website

Facebook

Twitter

ATT
CTA
ICAS

Lince Salisbury Limited

Greg Robert

01481 735000

grobert@lince-salisbury.com

Website

Moore Stephens

Lance Spurrier

01481 721769

lance.spurrier@msgsy.com

Website

Nerine Trust Company Limited

Chloe Kemp

01481 701300

chloe.kemp@nerine.com

Website

Northern Trust (Guernsey) Limited

Simon Murphy or Carl Berryman

01481 745000

stm5@ntrs.com

Website

ATT
CIMA
ICAS

Praxis Group - No Members

Sharon Coburn

01481 737669

sharon.coburn@praxisgroup.com

Website

ATT
CTA

Price Bailey Limited

Human Resources Department

01481 715669

guernsey@pricebailey.gg

Website

PricewaterhouseCoopers CI LLP

Fiona Gibson

01481 752152

fiona.gibson@pwc.com

Website

CTA

Saffery Champness

HR Department

01481 721374

humanresourcesteam@saffery.gg

Website

ATT CTA

Specsavers Optical Group Limited

Gayla Wright

01481 232476

gayla.wright@specsavers.com

Website

CIMA
CTA
FIA

Vistra Fund Services (Guernsey) Limited

Julie Hamon

01481 754106

julie.hamon@vistra.com

Website

ICAEW
Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales
www.icaew.com
ACCA
Association of Chartered Certified Accountants
www.accaglobal.com
ICAI
Chartered Accountants Ireland
www.charteredaccountants.ie
ICAS
Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland
www.icas.org.uk
CAT
Certified Accounting Technician
www.accaglobal.com
AAT
Association of Accounting Technicians
www.aat.org.uk
CIMA
Chartered Institute of Management Accountants
www.cimaglobal.com
CTA
Chartered Tax Adviser
www.tax.org.uk
ATT
Association of Taxation Technicians
www.att.org.uk