GSCCA Facebook page

Technical Sub-committee

The Technical Sub-Committee is responsible for explaining and resolving difficult issues local accountants may encounter created by Guernsey's unique status.

GSCCA members will generally have trained in an environment which enforces UK or International accounting, auditing and other regulatory standards.  As a well-regulated UK offshore financial centre, Guernsey provides many specialised services involving clients from across the world and so requires multi-skilled and adaptive accountants.

The Sub-Committee’s role is vital as it addresses issues not covered by UK-based accountancy bodies

The Technical Sub-Committee is a forum where members can discuss Guernsey matters. The Sub-Committee's role is vital as most of the issues it addresses are not covered by the larger, UK-based accountancy bodies.

The Sub-Committee also alerts GSCCA members to any discrepancies or potential problems created by new accounting and auditing standards, legislation and policy, outlining practical solutions for the Guernsey finance industry.


Nickie Paul
Chairman
npaul@deloitte.co.uk

Deloitte LLP
PO Box 137, Regency Court,
Glategny Esplanade, St Peter Port,
Guernsey GY1 3HW

01481 724011

Kris Allen
Ipes
kris.allen@ipes.com

Michael Carpenter
Grant Thornton
michael.carpenter@gt-ci.com

Jeremy Ellis
Saffery Champness
jeremy.ellis@saffery.gg

Justin Hallett
BDO Limited
justin.hallett@bdo.gg

Steve Le Noury
KPMG Channel Islands Limited
slenoury@kpmg.com

Richard Le Tissier
Ernst & Young LLP
rletissier@uk.ey.com

Roland Mills
PricewaterhouseCoopers CI LLP
roland.c.mills@gg.pwc.com