GSCCA Facebook page

Taxation Sub-committee

The Taxation Sub-Committee provides a forum for discussion on local tax matters of interest to members of the Society.

Meeting quarterly, the Sub-Committee acts as a medium for consultation between the Society's members and the States Income Tax Office; providing input on current and draft legislation and best practice.

The Sub-Committee acts as a medium for consultation between the Society's members and the States Income Tax Office

The Sub-Committee has, in association with the Income Tax Office, established a joint "Statements of Practice" working party, to represent the Society, for the purposes of agreeing amendments to existing, and the drafting of new, Statements of Practice before they are passed to the States Treasury & Resources Department for approval.

In addition, the Sub-Committee sometimes represents the Society in relation to its dealings with the States Social Security Department.

More recently, members of the Sub-Committee have provided technical input on some of the wider issues impacting the islands including double tax treaties, BEPS, FATCA and the Common Reporting Standard.


Jo Huxtable
Chairman
jhuxtable@deloitte.co.uk

Deloitte LLP
PO Box 137, Regency Court,
Glategny Esplanade, St Peter Port,
Guernsey GY1 3HW

01481 724011

Mark Colver
Grant Thornton Limited
mark.colver@gt-ci.com

Tina Coutanche
Intertrust Group
tina.coutanche@intertrustgroup.com

Harry Dick-Cleland
Cleland & Company Limited
harrydc@cleland.gg

Tony Mancini
KPMG
amancini@kpmg.com

Graham Parrott
Fitzroy Tax Services Limited
gparrott@fitzroytax.com

Andre Trebert
BDO Limited
andre.trebert@bdo.gg

David Waldron
PwC
david.x.waldron@gg.pwc.com

David White
Ernst & Young LLP
dwhite1@uk.ey.com